Term Dates
2021-2022

 

 

.............................................................................

       Autumn Term 2021

Monday 6th September 2021

Stay and play sessions for children and parents.

Tuesday 7th September

Pre-school returns after summer break. Welcome back!

October 25th -29th - Half term,

Monday 1st November is an inset day - pre-school is closed

We return on Tuesday 2nd November 2021

 Wednesday 15th December preschool closes for Christmas  (1st school finishes on Fri 17th at 1.15pm).

Spring Term 2022

Monday 3th and Tuesday 4th January are inset days - pre-school is closed

Wednesday 5th January - pre-school returns.

 

21st - 25th February - Half term.

 

TBD finish for Easter - 1pm finish (no afternoon session)

    Summer Term 2022

Monday 25th April  - Return after Easter holidays.

Monday 2rd May - Bank Holiday

May 30th- June 3rd  -Half term. Monday 6th June is inset day pre-school closed. We return on Tuesday 7th June

TBD Pre-school finish for the summer at 3pm. (1st school finish 22nd Julyat 1.15pm)

Term Dates & Events

109.jpeg
Events:

 

 

 

 

Before Easter, the children made cards and drawings for the residents of Verwood House care home.

The residents were delighted to receive these thoughtful messages and staff member Emilia Turner visited us to give the children some sweets to say 'thank you' .

2021 Fundraising update - Thank you for all your support with our sponsored peddle/scoot. The children all had lots of fun completing their laps. We have raised a grand total of £535.00 and we used the funds to buy a new climbing frame.

We also raised £453.50 from our summer raffle and toy sale!! Monies raised will go towards our outdoor classroom and new resources.

Thank you for all your support this year!!

Thank you to everyone who donated food for the Verwood Food bank. 

They were very appreciative of your generosity. 

Some of the children helped to pack the boxes - ready for collection.

DSC07992 (2).JPG