Term Dates
2022-2023

 

 

.............................................................................

       Autumn Term 2022

Monday 5th September 2022

Stay and play sessions for children and parents.

Tuesday 6th September

Pre-school returns .

Monday 19th September closed for the Queen's funeral

October 24th -28th - Half term,

Monday 31st October is an inset day - pre-school is closed

We return on Tuesday 1st November

18/11/22 Children in Need - wear fancy dress/spots

Thursday 15th December is the last day before pre-school closes for Christmas.

Spring Term 2023

Wednesday 4th January - pre-school returns.

 

13th - 17th February - Half term

Monday 20th is an inset day so pre-school returns on Tuesday 21st February.

 

Thursday 30th March  - last day  before Easter holidays.

    Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April  - Return after Easter holidays.

Monday 1st May - Bank Holiday = pre-school closed.

May 29th- June 2nd  -Half term. Monday 5th June is inset day pre-school closed.

We return on Tuesday 6th June

Wednesday 19th July Last day for Pre-school before the summer. (1st school finish on Friday 21st July)

Term Dates & Events

care home pic.jpg
Events:

 

 

 

 

Before Easter, the children made cards and sun catchers for the residents of Verwood House care home.

The residents were delighted to receive these thoughtful messages and staff member Emilia Turner visited us to give the children some sweets to say 'thank you' .

Children in Need 2022 - we raised £36.00 from your donations - Thank you 

Red nose day 2022 - we raised £32.00 from your donations - Thank you

Summer 2022 fundraising - we raised £400 from the raffle and over £60 from the toy sale - Thank you, the money will be used to buy new resources for the children.

Thank you to everyone who donated food for the local Food banks. 

They were very appreciative of your generosity. 

Some of the children helped to pack the boxes - ready for collection.

foodbank.jpg